Our doctoral students are nationally recognized, winning major grants and fellowships, such as **Elizabeth Driscoll Smith**, named the 2024-2026 Wyeth Fellow at the Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts (CASVA) at the National Gallery of Art in Washington D.C., and **Sylvia Faichney**, who was awarded a grant from the Garden Club of America.

One of the highlights and strengths of our work here are the many curators that our department produces, with the ability to make meaningful public-facing exhibitions: so many of our recent Ph.D. alumni, including **Sarah Bane (Ph.D. 2022)** and **Diva Zumaya (Ph.D. 2018)**, and even Ph.D. candidates are working in museum roles as curators and educators, and we are so proud of them!

Further, collective leadership extends to the highest reaches of our national-level professional organizations. **Denise Amy Baxter (M.A., 1998, Ph.D. 2003)** has taken up the role of president of the College Art Association (CAA), and **Professor Swati Chattopadhyay** has been named Vice-Chair of Society of Architectural Historians (SAH). Such service and leadership roles are key in these difficult times of arts funding cuts, and we congratulate both on their appointments! Please take some time to read about the important work our current students, faculty, and alumni are producing.

Warm wishes,

Professor Jenni Sorkin, Chair